Category: Weekly Roadwork Schedule

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule

Posted on Friday November 16, 2018

There is currently no roadwork scheduled for Interstate 81.  To report a maintenance concern, you can call 1-800-FIX-ROAD or visit https://customercare.penndot.gov/.

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of October 26 to November 2

Posted on Tuesday October 30, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. There will be emergency bridge work on Wednesday October 31 for an opening  in the bridge over the Exit 164 (Nanticoke) ramps on 81 NB in the driving lane.  Work will start at 9 AM with an opening anticipated by 2 PM. I-81-NB-Lackawanna-Exit 186 Drinker St. to Exit 188 Dunmore-Inlet Repair – Short Term Shoulder Closure-Tuesday, October 30- 7 AM to 3 PM I-81-SB-Lackawanna-Exit 191 Business Rt. 6 to Exit 190 Main Ave.-Inlet Repair – Short Term Shoulder Closure-Wednesday. October 31-7 AM to 3 PM I-81 Exit 202 Tompkinsville to Susquehanna Co. Line-Bridge Pier and Abutment Repairs-Monday, … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of October 12-19

Posted on Monday October 15, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. I-81 -SB-Luzerne/Schuylkill-Between Exit 141 Hazleton & Exit 138 McAdoo-Patching, left lane closure-Wednesday, October 17 to Thursday, October 18 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Exit 194 (Clarks Summit) I-81 NB at mile marker 196 there will be bridge deck patching on Tuesday, October 16 from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Exit 194 (Clarks Summit) to Exit 202 (Fleetville/Tompkinsville) I-81 North  for manual patching and crack sealing from Monday, October 15 to Wednesday, October 17 from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Exit 206 (Lenox) to  Exit 223 (New Milford) crack sealing on I-81 in Susquehanna County both Northbound … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of October 5-12

Posted on Friday October 5, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Short Term Exit 141 (Hazleton) to  Exit 138 (McAdoo) I-81-South-Luzerne- -Patching-Wednesday, October 10 to Thursday, October 11- 7:30 AM to 2:30 PM. Exit 197 ( Waverly) to 199 ( Scott Township)  I-81-NB-Lackawanna– Patching/Crack Sealing- Wednesday, October 10 to Thursday, October 11 -7 AM to 3 PM Exit 202 ( Tompkinsville) I-81-NB/SB-Lackawanna-Exit 202 to Susquehanna Co. Line-Bridge Pier and Abutment Repairs-Tuesday, October 9 to Friday, October 12- 7 AM to 3 PM Exit 206 (Lenox) to  223 (New Milford) crack sealing on I-81 in Susquehanna County both Northbound and Southbound. The contractor is tentatively scheduled to finish crack … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of September 28 to October 5

Posted on Friday September 28, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Exit 145  West Hazleton – Exit 141 Hazleton-Patching in Passing lane- Monday, October 1 to Thursday, October 4- 7:30 AM to 3 PM Exit 185  (Central Scranton Expressway) to Lackawanna-Luzerne Co. Line (North and Southbound)-Mechanized Patching Operation – Night Work-Monday, October 1 to Friday, October 5- 8 PM to 4 AM Exit 202-NB/SB-Lackawanna-Tompkinsville to Susquehanna Co. Line-Bridge Pier and Abutment Repairs-Monday, October 1 to Friday, October 5- 7 AM to 2 PM Exit 206 (Lenox) to  223 (New Milford) crack sealing on I-81 in Susquehanna County both Northbound and Southbound on Wednesday, Oct 3 and Thursday, Oct 4.  … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of September 14-21

Posted on Friday September 14, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Short-Term Exit 141 (Hazleton South Beltway) to Exit 145-(Stroudsburg-Harrisburg), Luzerne County -Monday, September 17 to Thursday, September 20- 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Exit 145 (Stroudsburg-Harrisburg) to 141 (Hazleton South Beltway), Luzerne County 81-SB-Patching Left Lane- Thursday, September 20- 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. I-81–Lenox TWP-Lane Restrictions-Pipe Cleaning-Monday, September 17 to Thursday, September 20- 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Special Events The Pavilion at Montage Mountain.   There will be a concert on Friday,  September 14 Outlaw Music Festival starting at 7 p.m.  Please be advised that there may be traffic  issues on I-81 and Montage Mountain.  Motorists should use caution … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of September 7-14

Posted on Monday September 10, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Short-Term I-81-NB-Luzerne County-Mile Marker 141 & 145-Patching – left lane closure-Monday, September 10 to Thursday, September 13- 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. I-81-Lackawanna County-Lenox Twp.-Lane Restrictions-Pipe Cleaning-Monday, September 10 to Thursday, September 13- 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. I-81-NB/SB-Lackawanna-Luzerne Co. Line and exit 185 Central Scranton Expressway- Mechanized Patching- Sunday, September 9 to Thursday, September 13- 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. I-81 NB/SB- Lebanon County Line to Exit 107- land restriction for bridge inspection- Monday, September 24- 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Special Events The Pavilion at Montage Mountain- there will be a concert on Friday,  September … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of August 24-31

Posted on Friday August 24, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Short-Term I-81- Lackawanna County- Clifford Twp-Lane Restrictions-Pipe Cleaning-Monday, August 27 to Thursday August 30-7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Special Events Exit 182: Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  The last home games of the season; Wednesday, August 29, Thursday, August 30 and Friday, August 31- games start at 7:05.  Saturday, Sept 1 game starts at 6:35 p.m. The Pavilion at Montage Mountain.   There will be concerts on Saturday, August 25  Pentationix starting at 8 PM and … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of August 17-24

Posted on Friday August 17, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Short-Term Exit 182 to Exit 184 Northbound- single lane closure- Saturday, August 18- 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.- PennDOT will close one lane of Interstate 81 North, between Exit 182 (Davis Street/Montage Mountain Road) and Exit 184 (River Street).   Crews will be repairing the road and cleaning out the ditch to allow for drainage as we anticipate more rain over the next few days. Exit 206 to Exit 211- Clifford Twp-Lane Restrictions-Patching/Brushing-Monday, August  20 to  Thursday, August 23- 7 a.m.to 3 p.m. Exit 100 to Lebanon County Line- single lane closure for emergency bridge repairs- Tuesday, August 21 to … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of August 10-17

Posted on Friday August 10, 2018

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Short-Term The Nuangola Rest Stop on Interstate 81 South, Luzerne County will be closed until August 24 for repairs to the roof and electrical upgrades Exit 145 (West Hazleton) to Exit 151 (1-80 Junction) Butler Twp. Bridge work -Tuesday, August 14 to Wednesday, August 15- 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Exit 164 (Mountain Top) to Exit 165 (Wilkes-Barre)-  Guiderail replacement- there will be lane restriction- Thursday, August 16  starting at 8 p.m. to Friday, August 17 at 6 a.m. . Exit 170 A (Bear Creek)-  excavation and restoration of diesel release at  mile marker 171.1- there will … Continue reading