Category: Weekly Roadwork Schedule

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of August 2-9

Posted on Friday August 2, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Please note: On Saturday, August 3 there will be a concert and baseball game on Montage Mountain. Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  There will home games on Friday, August 2 at 7:05  PM,  Saturday, August 3, at 6:35 PM;  Sunday, August 4 at 1:05 PM.  There is no game on Monday, August 5. Tuesday,  August 6 through  Friday, August 9 starting at 7:05 PM.  Saturday, August 10 at 6:35 PM.  Sunday, August 11 … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of July 19-26

Posted on Friday July 19, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Interstate 81 Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  There will games: Friday, July 19 at 7:05 PM; July 20 at 6:35 PM and Sunday, July 21 at 1:05 PM.  The next home game will be July 29 at 7:05 PM and July 30 at 12:05 PM. Concert at the Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain on Thursday, July 18 to Saturday, July 20  Camp Bisco and July 26  through July 28 The Peach Music Festival starting at … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of July 12-19

Posted on Friday July 12, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  There will games: Monday, July 15 at 7:05 PM;  Tuesday, July 16 at 7:05 PM;  Wednesday, July 17 at 12:05 PM;  Thursday, July 18 at 7:05 PM;  Friday, July 19 at 7:05 PM; July 20 at 6:35 PM and Sunday, July 21 at 1:05 PM. Concert at the Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain on July 12 Third Eye Blind/ Jimmy Eat starting at 6 PM. Thursday, July 18 … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of June 21-28

Posted on Friday June 21, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  There will games: Friday, June 21 at 7:05 PM, Saturday, June 22 at 6:35 PM, Sunday, June 23 at 1:05 PM, Wednesday, June 26 at 7:05 PM, and Thursday, June 27 at 5:05 PM. Concert at the Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain on June 21, at 7:00PM.  July 5 “Kidz Bop World Tour 2019 and July 12 Third Eye Blind/ Jimmy Eat. Short Term I-81-NB/SB-Lackawanna-Exit 180 Moosic – … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of June 14-21

Posted on Monday June 17, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  There will games: Tuesday, June 18 at 7:05 PM,  Wednesday, June 19 at 7:05 PM,  Thursday, June 20 at 7:05 PM,  and Friday, June 21 at 7:05 PM. Short Term I-81-NB/SB-Lackawanna-Exit 180 Moosic – Exit 191 Business Rt. 6-Mowing operation – Shoulders, ramps and median areas-Monday, June 17 to Friday, June 21- 7 AM to 2 PM. I-81- NB/SB- Schuylkill- Exit 119 to Exit 124- Lane restriction northbound 7 PM Friday, … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of June 7-14

Posted on Wednesday June 12, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  There will games: Friday, June 7 at 6:35 PM., Saturday, June 8,at 4:05 PM and Sunday, June 9 at 12:05 PM. Short-Term I-81 NB/SB Schuylkill County between Luzerne Co. Line and Lebanon Co. Line- Intermittent lane closures for slow moving herbicide spraying operation. Use caution while driving. Monday, June 10th to Friday, June 14- 7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Long-Term I-81 Concrete  Replacement Project. The project is currently setting … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of May 31- June 7

Posted on Tuesday June 4, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  Games will be. will be Friday, May 31 at 6:35 PM, Saturday, June 1 at 4:05 PM and Sunday, June 2 at 1:05 PM.  There will games Friday, June 7 at 6:35 PM., Saturday, June 8,at 4:05 PM and Sunday, June 9 at 12:05 PM. Short Term Concrete work will begin Monday April 8 at I-84 West at the 81 split from 7 AM until 6 PM.  This … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of May 24-31

Posted on Wednesday May 29, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  Games will be. will be Tuesday, May 28 at 6:35 PM, Wednesday, May 29 at 6:35 PM, Thursday, May 30 at 6:35 PM, Friday, May 31 at 6:35 PM, Saturday, June 1 at 4:05 PM and Sunday, June 2 at 1:05 PM. Montage Mountain:   The Lackawanna County Heritage Fair will be held at Montage Mountain Resort from Wednesday, May 29 through Sunday, June 2 from 12:00 PM to … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of May 17-24

Posted on Monday May 20, 2019

The following roadwork is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Special Events Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  Games will be Tuesday, May 21 at 6:35 PM,  Wednesday, May 22 at 6:35 PM and Thursday, May 23 at 10:35 AM. Games the following week will be Tuesday, May 28 at 6:35 PM, Wednesday, May 29 at 6:35 PM, Thursday, May 30 at 6:35 PM, Friday, May 31 at 6:35 PM, Saturday, June 1 at 4:05 PM and Sunday, June 2 at 1:05 PM. Montage Mountain:   The … Continue reading

PennDOT Roadwork Schedule- Week of April 12-19

Posted on Friday April 12, 2019

The following road work is scheduled for this week on Interstate 81. Baseball is back: Please note there will be traffic issues at Davis Street, I-81 and Montage Mountain Road, Moosic, at the beginning and end of the games.  Games will be Friday, April 12 starting at 6:35 PM, Saturday, April 13 at 4:05 PM, Sunday, April 14 at 1:05 PM.  Games on April 15 through April 17 start at 6:35 PM. Short Term Exit 230 81–Great Bend TWP-Lane Restrictions-Mill/ Fill-Monday,  4/15/2019-Thursday  04/18/2019-7 AM TO 5 PM Exit 185 81-SB-Lackawanna-Exit 185 Central Scranton Expressway – Left Shoulder Closure-Culvert repairs-Monday 04/15/2019-Thursday 04/18/2019-7 AM to 2 PM Exit 191 to … Continue reading